BCCI new pay list: Rs 7 cr a year for Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma; Mahendra Singh Dhoni to make less than Jasprit Bumrah

BCCI new pay list To Players

New Delhi: The Supreme Court appointed Committee of Administrators for BCCI announced a new and restructured Annual Player Contracts for the period from October 2017 to September 2018. The good news is that the CoA have introduced a new category — Grade A+ alongside Grades A, B and C for senior India men.

The players falling in the top category will be entitled for a Rs 7cr contract while the ones in A will get richer by Rs 5cr. Grade B and C have been kept at Rs 3cr and 1cr respectively.

A+ category (Rs 7 crore each): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

A category (Rs 5 crore each): MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Wridhhiman Saha.

B category (Rs 3 crore each): KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma and Dinesh Karthik.

C category (Rs 1 crore each): Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav.

* The BCCI announced new contract system and compensation structure for Indian cricket with 26 players in senior men’s list.

* The annual contracts are for the period from October 2017 to September 2018.

* Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and senior off-spinner R Ashwin are relegated from the top-paid bracket with the BCCI introducing a new A+ category in the central contracts.

* After allegations of domestic violence and adultery by his wife, paceman Mohammed Shami’s name has been withheld by the governing body.

* The new A+ category have only five players including skipper Virat Kohli.

* Dhoni and Ashwin have been bracketed in the second tier – A category.

* The other prominent omissions from the list are veteran Yuvraj Singh and young Rishabh Pant while Suresh Raina makes a comeback.

* Only nine cricketers are included in the list for senior women players

Grade A (Rs 50 lakh each): Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana

 Grade B (Rs 30 lakh each): Poonam Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht and Shikha Pandey



Meanwhile, the BCCI also rolled out the names of senior India players in respective categories. India skipper Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma have been given the top contracts.